Call for Poster Papers

The Conference invites the submission of poster papers (work in progress/late-breaking research) to be presented in the poster sessions of the conference. The goal is to provide opportunities for participants from academia and industry to present their latest developments in the interest areas of the conference.
The topic areas of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:
  • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Bioinformatics
  • Bio-Inspired Computing
  • Biomedical Imaging and Sensing
  • Cloud, Cluster, Grid and P2P Computing
  • Cognitive Computing
  • Cognitive Radios and White Space Networking
  • Computational Intelligence
  • Computer Architecture and VLSI
  • Computer Vision
  • Control Systems and Applications
  • Cyber-Physical Systems and Social Computing
  • Data Management, Exploration and Mining
  • Edge/Fog Computing
  • e-governance, e-Commerce, e-business, e-Learning
  • Future Internet and Next-Generation Networking Architectures
  • Green Networks and Distributed Systems
  • Homeland Security and Disaster Management
  • Human Computer Interaction and Interface
  • Hybrid Intelligent Models and Applications
  • Information Visualization
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Knowledge Management
  • Mathematical Modeling and Scientific Computing
  • Medical Informatics
  • Mobile Computing
  • Multimedia and Applications
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
  • Pattern Recognition and Analysis
  • Personal Information Systems
  • QoS and Resource Management
  • RFID and Sensor Network
  • Satellite and Space Communications
  • Security, Trust and Privacy
  • Sensor Networks and Embedded Systems
  • Signal and Image Processing
  • Smart Cities
  • Smart Multimedia
  • Smart Surveillance
  • Social Network Behaviors, Modeling, and Analysis
  • Systems and Software Engineering
  • Ubiquitous Computing
  • Vehicular, Underground and Underwater Networks
  • VLSI Circuit Design and CAD Tools
  • Web Application Engineering
  • Wireless Communication
All poster submissions must be within four to ten pages in the Procedia CS style. All submissions must be made electronically via EDAS conference management system. In submission, please select CoCoNet Poster Track. Unregistered authors should first create an account on EDAS to log on. Further guidelines for submission are posted at the Submisison page (
Selection Process & Publication: The poster papers will be reviewed as rigorously and are expected to have high quality just like regular papers. The main difference is that a poster session provides more interactive way to present work. Poster papers will be presented during sessions reserved for posters. Each poster session has two parts - a short oral presentation followed by display of poster.
Notification of acceptance/rejection of submitted poster papers will be sent to the authors by e-mail. At least one author of each accepted paper must register for and attend the conference. All accepted papers will be published in the proceedings by Elsevier as a special issue in the open-access Procedia Computer Science journal. Procedia Computer Science (H-Index: 47) is hosted on Elsevier Content platform ScienceDirect.​ The Procedia CS is indexed by Scopus and Conference Proceeding Citation Index.
The Conference will also run a best poster award competition. All posters will be considered for the Best Poster Award. An independent review committee will select the winners at the conference.
Important Dates
Full Poster Paper Due (Extended) : October 22, 2019
Notification of Acceptance: November 5, 2019
Final Version Due: November 25, 2019
Poster Track TPC Members
Pradeep Chowriappa, Louisiana Tech University, USA
Hossein Malekinezhad, Michigan Technological University, USA
Muhammad Ozair Mughal, University of Central Florida, USA
Haijun Pan, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Yong Sun, Schlumberger, USA
Ke Zhang, AT&T Labs, USA
Cathryn Peoples, Ulster University, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Grienggrai Rajchakit, Maejo University, Thailand
Asif Iqbal, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Maria-Estrella Sousa-Vieira, University of Vigo, Spain
Mihaela Albu, Politehnica University of Bucharest, Romania
Gabriela Florescu, National Institute for Research and Development in Informatics, Romania
Daniel Corujo, Instituto de Telecomunicações Aveiro, Portugal
Chi-Hua Chen, Fuzhou University, P.R. China
Xuan Ding, Tsinghua University, P.R. China
Amrit Mukherjee, Jiangsu University, P.R. China
Mhamed Bakrim, University of Cadi Ayyad Marrakesh, Morocco
Rodrigo Montufar-Chaveznava, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico
Mohd Ashraf Ahmad, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia
Mohd Natashah Norizan, Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia
Anish Shrestha, Sejong University, Korea
Dhananjay Singh, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea
Osama Abu-Sharkh, Princess Sumaya University For Technology, Jordan
Stylianos Basagiannis, United Technologies Research Centre, Ireland
Aws Yonis, Universitiy of Ninevah, Iraq
Punam Bedi, University of Delhi, India
Subhasis Bhattacharjee, Adobe Systems India Private Limited, India
Joy Bose, Samsung R&D Institute India, Bangalore, India
Anjana Das, TATA ELXSI Ltd, India
Indranil Hatai, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Rajesh Karvande, Defence Research and Development Organisation, India
Deepak Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), India
Hiran Nath, National Institute of Technology Calicut (NIT Calicut), India
Shashikant Patil, SVKMs NMiMS Mumbai India, India
Samir Saklikar, Cisco, India
Samar Shailendra, Tata Consultancy Services, India
Sotiris Kotsiantis, University of Patras, Greece
Wolfgang Frohberg, Gesellschaft fuer Internationale Zusammenarbeit (giz), Germany
Axel Sikora, University of Applied Sciences Offenburg, Germany
Roland Weiniger, PIAGET Research Foundation, Germany
Mohammed Chadli, University of Paris Saclay, France
Maryline Chetto, Universite de Nantes, France
George Dekoulis, Aerospace Engineering Institute, Cyprus
Ahmed Mahmood, University of Guelph, Canada
Rodrigo Bortoletto, Instituto Federal de São Paulo, Brazil
Daniel Cordeiro, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
Luis Carlos Erpen De Bona, Federal University of Paraná, Brazil
Renata Lobato, UNESP – São Paulo State University, Brazil
Narottam Das, CQUniversity Australia, Australia
Fatiha Merazka, LISIC Laboratory.  USTHB University, Algeria