Symposium on Signal Processing for Wireless and Multimedia Communications (SPWMC'19)


The Symposium on Signal Processing for Wireless and Multimedia Communications (SPWMC'19) aims to provide a venue for discussing the latest scientific results on the application of signal processing for wireless and multimedia communications. It is directed at both academic researchers and practicing engineers.  Prospective authors are invited to submit their manuscripts reporting original work. Further guidelines for submission are posted at

Submission Link

Original contributions previously unpublished are solicited in relevant areas including (but not limited to) the following topics:

  • 5G Systems, Wimax, WLAN, WPAN
  • Acquisition, Synchronization, and Tracking
  • Adaptive Content Distribution in On-Demand Services
  • Adaptive Signal Processing
  • Audio and Video Signal Processing
  • Broadband Wireless Communication Systems
  • Cognitive Radio Networks
  • Congestion and Admission Control
  • Connected Vehicles
  • Context and Location-Aware Applications
  • Data Replication and Dissemination in Mobile Networks
  • Delay Tolerant Networks
  • Emergency Response Communications
  • Emerging Wireless Standards
  • Energy-Efficient Wireless Networking
  • Fog computing and networking
  • Gesture Recognition using Wireless Signals
  • Green Communications
  • Human-Computer Interaction and Wireless Communication
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Interference Management, Dynamic Spectrum Management
  • Localization for Wireless Networks
  • Machine Learning for Communications
  • Mesh, Relay, Sensor and Ad-hoc Networks
  • Mobile and Wireless IP
  • Mobile Edge Computing
  • Mobile Social Networks
  • Mobility, Handoff, and Location Management
  • Modeling and Analysis of Wireless LAN/WAN
  • Multi-Access Technologies
  • Multimedia Big Data Management
  • Multimedia over Wireless Networks/MIMO Antennas
  • Optimization Models and Algorithms
  • Power Control, Resource Management
  • Quality of Service Prediction and Control
  • RFID Networks and Protocols
  • Security and Privacy in Wireless Networks
  • Signal Processing for the Internet of Things
  • Smart Grid Communications
  • Soft Computing in Wireless Networks
  • Underwater Acoustic Communications
  • Vehicular Communication Networks
  • VLSI Architectures for Radios, Physical Layer Security
  • Wireless Access and Routing Techniques and Protocols
  • Wireless Communications for Cloud Computing
  • Wireless Communications for Humanitarian Assistance
  • Wireless Multicasting and Broadcasting
  • Wireless Networking in Smart Grid
  • Wireless Telemedicine and Health Services

​All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer-reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Acceptance of papers will be communicated to authors by email. At least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the Conference before the indicated deadline. All accepted papers of the conference will be published by Elsevier as a special issue in the open-access Procedia Computer Science journal.

Key Dates

Papers Due: November 20, 2019
Acceptance Notification: November 30, 2019
Final Paper Deadline: December 10, 2019

Technical Program Committee/Additional Reviewers

Dimitrios Kallergis, University of West Attica, Greece
Shouman Barua, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Miguel López-Benítez, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Nikhil Khanna, University of Delhi, India
Massudi Mahmuddin, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
Zuhani Ismail Khan, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
Pujianto Yugopuspito, Universitas Pelita Harapan, Indonesia
Paolo Crippa, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Ashish Tanwer, Stony Brook University, USA
Vasanthi S, SRM University, India
Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Vinit Kotak, Shah & Anchor Kutchhi Engineering College, Chembur Mumbai, India
Yong Sun, Schlumberger, USA
Aditi Sharma, Quantum University, Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India
Tu Nguyen, Purdue University Fort Wayne, USA
Dnyanesh Mantri, Pune University, India
Sunil Pathak, Poornima College of Engineering, India
Nathalie Omnes, Orange Labs, France
Akos Leiter, Nokia Bell Labs, Hungary
Khalil Sayidmarie, Ninevah University, Iraq
Gen Motoyoshi, NEC Corporation, Japan
Krishan Kumar, National Institutes of Technology Uttarakhand, India
Muralidhar Kulkarni, National Institute of Technology Karnataka, India
G. Thavasi Raja, National Institute of Technology (NIT) Trichy, India
Muchharla Suresh, National Institute of Science and Technology, India
Apdullah Yayık, National Defense University, Turkey
Yee Loo Foo, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Jiunn-Tsair Fang, Ming Chuan University, Taiwan
Jatin Sharma, Microsoft Research, USA
Tingjun Xie, Micron Technology, USA
Cong Pu, Marshall University, USA
Jessie Balbin, Mapua University, Philippines
Grienggrai Rajchakit, Maejo University, Thailand
Akbar Sheikh-Akbari, Leeds Beckett University, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
E Hari Krishna, Kakatiya University, India
Tony James, IOTPLUSCV Technologies (OPC) Private Limited, Georgia
Fatma Benkhelifa, Imperial College London, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Manoj Kumar, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New delhi, India
Ajay Chaudhary, Govt. Engineering College Bikaner Rajasthan India, India
Yong-Hyuk Moon, Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (ETRI), Korea
Bongkyo Moon, Dongguk University, Korea
Saeid Samadidana, Austin Peay State University, USA
Jana Bhaskara Rao, Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology and Sciences, India
Surya Uduga, Acharya Nagarjuna University, India